British Swimming: The Awards, Supercharged by Speedo

This year’s Awards took place on 12th November, celebrating successes across the aquatic disciplines over the 2021-22 seasons.

British Swimming: The Awards, Supercharged by Speedo celebrates the past two summers, with fantastic achievements across last year's Paralympics and Olympics followed by a season like no other in 2022, as world and European championships took place either side of a home Commonwealth Games in an action packed competition calendar.

The Maurice Watkins Champion Athlete Award was the final trophy presented on the evening, with an independent judging panel consisting of Adele Stach-Kevtiz (British Swimming Senior Non-Executive Director Board Member), Nick Hope (Broadcaster and Writer) and Aimee Booker [nee. Willmott] (British Swimming Board Athlete Representative) having met in October to decide on who they thought was the most deserving of this prestigious award.

To view our roundup of the evening see our news report here: Dean crowned British Swimming's Champion Athlete

Explore this years awards: